Our Board

Terry Gips

President and Co-Founder
St. Louis Park, MN

President, Sustainability Associates

Collie Graddick

St. Paul, MN

Co-Founder Community Table Cooperative, MN Department of Agriculture

Melanie Izrael

Capitola, California / Buenos Aires, Argentina

Sustainable Textile Designer and Consumption Counselor

Brady Johnson

Duluth, MN

Inventor and Innovation Entrepreneur

Toya Lopez

Minneapolis, MN

Director of Operations, Health Professionals for a Healthy Climate – MN, Climate Activist Community Leader

Cass McLaughlin

St. Paul, MN

Community Spirit Ventures Mindfulness Instructor, Whittier Clinic, Group Visits Program Coordinator/Facilitator


SooJi Min-Maranda

Ann Arbor, MI

Executive Director of ALEPH: Alliance for Jewish Renewal, Transformational Storytelling agent and BIPOC Leader


Lori Myren-Manbeck

St. Paul, MN

Founder and CEO of Inclusivi-tee

Brian Zakem

Minneapolis, MN

Retired Mental Health Professional

Our Interns

Isabelle Bodin

Social Media/Marketing

U of M Twin Cities
Class of 2024

Ben Brown

SHE Kindness Campaign

Bowdoin College
Class of 2023

Abigail Mathew

SHE Kindness Campaign

U of M Twin Cities
Class of 2023

Brock Munsterteiger

Content Generation/ Communications

University of St. Thomas
Class of 2023

Salvador Rodriguez

Blog Posts

College of Saint Benedict/ St. John's University
Class of 2022

Shannon Saari

SHE Kindness Campaign/
Blog Posts

U of M Twin Cities
Class of 2022

Lydia Sulik


Macalester College
Class of 2020

Teresa Truong

Blog Posts/

Northwestern University
Class of 2023

Xin Wen

Social Media/

American University
Class of 2020

Our board members and interns in a zoom meeting.
Our board members and some of our interns gathered this spring on Zoom for a monthly board meeting.